Evansville Christian School is governed by an independent board of directors, including parents, pastors, alumni, and community leaders.  The board is responsible for the overall direction of the school and makes policy decisions.

Day-to-day operations are the responsibility of the Head of School and administrative leadership team.  We are blessed with a faculty and staff of 100+ Christian men and women who choose to serve the Lord at Evansville Christian School.  All teachers are licensed by the State of Indiana and the Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI).

Our administrative leadership team includes:

  • Mike Allen, Head of School
  • Andy Hanson, Chief Financial and Operations Officer
  • Susie Masterson, Preschool & Elementary Principal
  • Mark Wickersham, Middle School Principal
  • Brooke West, High School Principal
  • Tyra Harnishfeger, Preschool & Elementary Assistant Principal
  • Holly Sims, High School Guidance Counselor
  • Krista Decker, Director of Admissions
  • Nerissa Foor, Business Manager (Parent Accounts)

The Board of Directors operates under the school’s Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws. In fulfilling its responsibilities, the Board works in cooperation with the Head of School in providing oversight, direction, and accountability for the larger mission-driven issues facing our school.

Our Board of Directors includes:

  • David Abbott, President
  • Scott Schroeder, Vice President
  • Bob Myer, Secretary
  • John Greaney, Treasurer
  • Mike Allen (ex-officio, non-voting member)
  • Danny Barr
  • Gretchen Easterday
  • Paul Linge
  • Gretchen Muchnick
  • Andy Peter
  • Brock Ryan
  • Becky Sandgren
  • Stacy Sloan
  • Phil Stiver
  • Stephen Schwambach (ex-officio, voting member)